Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Our staff

Our staff are committed to providing an outstanding education through quality curriculum, personal mastery and timely feedback in a caring and inclusive environment.


​Leadership Team​ ​


Ms C McMillan​

​Associate Principal

​Ms M Johnston​

Deputy Principal

Years 7 and 8

​Mr J Hazzard​

Deputy Principal

Years 9 and 10​

Mr P Cox

Deputy Principal

Years 11 and 12

Ms L Van Genderen

​Business Services Manager

​Ms R Vlaski


​Directors of Student Achievement

​Years 7 and 8 ​Ms L Williams
​Years 9 and 10 Mr B Reynolds ​
​Years 11 and 12 ​Ms K Trapp


Heads of Departments​

Arts ​Mrs G Tippett
​Business and Technology ​Mr D Thomson
English Mrs D McFadzean
Health & Physical Education Mr A Caruso
Humanities ​Mr S Kosanovic
Information Services Ms K McFarlane
​Mathematics ​Mr T Moran
​Science ​Mr M Denner
Special Education Services  Ms S Davis
Student Wellbeing Ms R Gardiner
​Director of Teaching Excellence ​Mr A Kuss

Year Coordinators​

​ ​
​Year 7 ​Mr P Brent
Year 8 ​Ms R Rusit
Year 9 Mr M Baker
Year 10​ Mr D Zimmerlie​
​Year 11 ​Ms T McCreary
Year 12​ Ms A Pacek​

Academy Program Coordinators​ ​ ​

Football Academy​ Mr C Turp
Netball Academy​ Miss J Russell
Touch Football Academy​

Ms C Farrelly

​Academic Excellence Program ​Miss M Stebbings
​Academy of Ideas Mr S Kosanovic
​Academy of Mathematics Mr T Moran
​Academy of Science ​Mr M Denner
​Music Excellence ​Mr T Lashmar

Additional Program Coordinators​ ​ ​

Interschool Sports Coordinator ​Ms N Bairstow​
​Recreational Sports Coordinator (Years 7-9) ​Mr M Kalpakidis​
​Recreational Sports Coordinator (Years 10-12) ​Ms S Butters
​VET Coordinator ​Mr M Gillingwater
​Drama Coordinator ​Mrs T Ryan
​German Coordinator Ms K Gallagher ​​
​Japanese Coordinator ​Ms J Balfour
​Hospitality Coordinator

​Mrs S Schild

Mrs P Dobson

​Music Coordinator Ms A Haylock
​Instrumental Music Coordinator ​Mr T Lashmar
International Coordinator Ms M Masselos

Learning Resource Coordinator

​Mrs M Janik-Sands

Support Teacher - Literacy and Numeracy
Ms S Roxby (Literacy)
Mr C Enders (Numeracy)​

Kokoda Challenge ​Mr S Griffiths

Support Staff ​ ​

Guidance Officer​ Mr P Ross
Guidance Officer​ Ms K Niland​
Chaplain​ Ms M Downey​
​Youth Health Nurse ​Mrs R Tyson ​ph: 3394 0707
Indigenous Liaison Officer​ Mrs K Ford​
Community Education Counsellor​ Mrs P Williams​
ESL Teacher AVT​ Ms N Rose

​​ ​​